7/29 Instance: Cary Elwes Magic

Read our instance transcripts here for hot character sessions!
Ferguson
Dread Pirate
Dread Pirate
Title: Fergie the Unjust

7/29 Instance: Cary Elwes Magic

Post by Ferguson »

Current Timeline

"No powers, yeah? I tried this game with powers before and, well, as it turns out air hockey became a bit more literal." Jean-Paul gave a chuckle, twirling the little red disc between his fingers before plopping it down on the table and giving it a bump towards Reed's side.

"I can't say that I've ever played this game before. Actually, I know I haven't," he looked around the arcade and blinked with the machine gave a little ding that signaled he'd been scored on. Looking down, he sighed and pulled the puck out and smiled, "I guess I'm not that good at paying attention."

"Seriously? No air hockey? Please don't say I'm playing at being a Canadian stereotype or something with the hockey or else I'm going to be terribly embarassed with myself." He grinned back. "I assume correctly you're more the video aspect of the arcade? We'll have to frighten some children away from them...seriously, why are there kids up this late?"

Reed chuckled, "actually, it's just me. I've never....well I've never been to an arcade before. All the games that I play are on console or computer at home."

Jean-Paul blinked, a bit surprised "I suppose I had never thought about you not having been around these kind of places. Well, welcome to the joy of flashing lights, noises, and amusing if cheap prizes."

Laughing, Reed set the puck down and studied the table, then cracked the puck to the side and bounced it across he field. "Thanks....I never had anyone to go with me before, so I didn't think about going on my own."