2/10 Instance: First Time Gamer

Read our instance transcripts here for hot character sessions!
Starfish
Administrator
Administrator
Title: Many Sticky Hands

Post by Starfish »

Timeline Current

Christopher: Christopher looked at the piece of plastic in his hands. "So uhmm how do you work this thing again?"

Rachel: Shaking her head, Rachel glanced over at Chris and rolled her eyes. How many times did she have to explain this? She leaned back into the cushions of the couch and replied, "Just press buttons until you start winning."

Christopher: "Uhmm.... okay." He still couldn't figure out what the hell he was doing.

Rachel: She propped her feet up on the coffee table and reached into the bag of chips, popping one in her mouth as she watched the screen. He was failing. Miserably failing. "I didn't think it was possible to die in the first five seconds," she commented.

Christopher: "Hey this is my first time ever even seeing something like this." He grabbed a chip and chucked it at her.

Rachel: "Yeah because you're... like... not normal. Well, not that any of us here are really normal." Her face scrunched as the chip hit her in the side of the face, and she picked it out of the couch cushions to toss it back.

Christopher: He ducked instinctively. "Ha you missed." As he said that he looked back at the screen and noticed he just died again. "I don't think I like this game!"

Rachel: "Ha, you died. Again," Rachel grinned, then gave a shrug, "Go pick a different one?"

Christopher: "Nah too lazy to get up." He took a hand full of chips and chowed down on them. "Plus I think I'm slowly getting the hang of it."

Rachel: "I'd bring them over here, but I'm too lazy to focus on it," she eyed the screen again and bit down her lip, "Well, I suppose you could call lasting a minute or so getting the hang of it."

Christopher: He gave her a dirty look. "You're so nice."

Rachel: Rachel gave a smile in return, "Thanks. I don't think I've ever been told that."